This week we’d like to share with you the life lessons for each of the 9 Enneagram Types to learn. Our colleagues at The Narrative Enneagram have created a brief description of what each Type needs to learn to live a freer, more fulfilling life.

If you know your Enneagram Type, we’re here to answer any questions you may have. If you don’t know your Type, read each one of the descriptions and select the one you think most fits for you. Then call us at 301-419-2835 or email us and we can help you further explore your Type.

The Nine Types Life Lessons*

Type One
To change what can be changed, to accept what cannot be changed, and to develop the wisdom to know the difference.

Type Two
To develop the humility that comes from allowing yourself to be loved without being needed and to have needs of your own.

Type Three 
To reclaim the truth that love comes to you because of who you are, not because of what you do.

Type Four   
To reclaim wholeness in the present moment by appreciating what is here and now, feeling the experience in your body rather than over-indulging in the story of what’s happening, and accepting yourself as you are without needing to be special or unique.

Type Five    
To reconnect to the vitality of your life force and your heartfelt feelings, realizing that ample energy and resources are available.

Type Six
To reclaim trust in yourself, others and the world, and live comfortably with uncertainty.

Type Seven 
To reclaim and accept all of life, the pleasures and the pains, in the present moment.

Type Eight 
To harness the life force in productive ways, integrating self-assertion with vulnerability.

Type Nine   
To reclaim yourself and wake up to personal priorities.